Tag Archives: Sprints

2015 Fall Sprints Announced

Bruce Randall, SVHFS Fall Sprint Chair, has released the schedule and the rules for the 2015 Fall Sprints. Check the top menu for Sprints information, or access the schedule click here.
The schedule is as follows:

2015 Sprints Schedule
Sprint Dates
50 MHz 2300Z Saturday Aug 8 to 0300Z Sunday August 9
144 MHz 7 pm to 11 pm local time on Monday September 21
220 MHz 7 pm to 11 pm local time on Tuesday September 29
432 MHz 7 pm to 11 pm local time on Wednesday October 7
Microwave – 902 MHz + 7 am to 2 pm local time on Saturday October 10

2015 VHF Spring Sprints

The Central States VHF Society Spring Sprint Organizing Committee has announced sponsorship and dates for the 2015 run of the VHF and up Spring Sprints. The schedule, sent out by Kent O’Dell, KA2KQM & Mike Metroka, WB8BZK, is as follows:

  • 144 MHz: Monday, 4/13/15 from 7 – 11 PM local
  • 222 MHz: Tuesday, 4/21/15 from 7 – 11 PM local
  • 432 MHz: Wednesday, 4/29/15 from 7 – 11 PM local
  • Microwave, 902 MHz and up: Saturday, 5/2/15 from 8 AM – 1 PM local
  • 50 MHz: Saturday, 5/9/15 from 2300Z until 0300Z Sunday, 5/10/15

More information and rules will be posted at:  https://sites.google.com/site/springvhfupsprints/home