The SVHFS offers recognition to members or amateurs in three areas of VHF/UHF/Microwave activities. Please see the individual award page for each of the awards:

  • The Runkle Award will recognize technical excellence and ability in the Amateur Radio VHF, UHF and Microwave Weak Signal communities.
  • The K4UHF Award is presented annually to an individual in recognition of exceptional contributions and service to the Society, or VHF/UHF in general.